Jay County FFA
  Sign-In  Register
Proficiency Information

The Agricultural Proficiency Awards honor FFA members who, through their SAEs, have developed specialized skills that they can apply toward their future careers.

Students can compete for awards in 49 areas covering everything from Agricultural Communications to Wildlife Management.  Each award area has two categories, placement and entrepreneurship.

Placement proficiency awards are given to those whose SAEs are related to employment, apprenticeships, or internships at an agribusiness or agriculture-related organization.

Entrepreneurship proficiency awards are given to those whose SAEs are related to ownership of an agribusiness or agriculture-related organization.

Proficiency awards are given out at the local, state and national levels.

How to Apply

Before you can apply, see one of the Advisers. 

All award applications will be online through the AgCN.

The 2015 proficiency applications are now available on AgCN, located in the Application Center.

  • If you already have an AgCN account, login here.
  • If you need an AgCN account, learn how to get one here.

National Awards

Participants in the National Agricultural Proficiency Awards program will receive a rating of National Finalist, Gold, Silver, Bronze, Participant or Disqualified.

Four “National Finalists” are selected for each of the 49 award areas and will go on to compete for a national proficiency award. National Agricultural Proficiency Award winners are announced onstage during the National FFA Convention.

Each national finalist receives $500 cash award and a plaque. National winners receive an additional $500 award and a plaque.


The Proficiency Handbook Seth Swallow 1/21/2015 1952 KB



 Powered by: FFANow Chapter Website System